Buy tickets: Time Out Beijing Film Festival

Expired
  • Film
  • Film Festivals
Critics' pick
Farewell My Concubine
BC MOMA (Broadway Cinematheque) (当代MOMA百老汇电影中心) , 1 Xiangheyuan Lu Fri 09 May 2014 - Sun 18 May 2014

This event has now passed.

Time Out has created a list of the greatest Chinese Mainland films of all time. Working with our sister magazine in Shanghai, we polled an auspicious 88 film experts from across the world to determine the the 100 best films of all time from 1930s silent classics, blockbuster wuxia epics and tiny independent documentaries.

Now we want to bring ten of those films to the big screen. The Time Out Beijing Film Festival will showcase ten Chinese Mainland cinema classics from May 9-18. 

All films will be in Mandarin with English subtitles. 

Advance tickets (51RMB) can be purchased online directly through BC MOMA. (Club members can purchase tickets here). Tickets at the door are 60RMB.

Schedule

Friday 9 May, 7pm Street Angel 马路天使


Saturday 10 May, 4pm The Sun Also Rises 太阳照常升起 


Sunday 11 May, 4pm Havoc in Heaven 大闹天宫


Monday 12 May, 7pm Red Sorghum 红高粱 


Tuesday 13 May, 7pm Spring in a Small Town 小城之春  


Wednesday 14 May, 7pm Still Life 三峡好人


Thursday 15 May, 7pm The Horse Thief 盗马贼 


Friday 16 May, 7pm On The Beat 民警故事


Saturday 17 May, 4pm The Black Cannon Incident 黑炮事件


Sunday 18 May, 4pm Farewell My Concubine 霸王别姬

Release date: Fri 09 May 2014
Event admission: 60RMB/film
Venue name: BC MOMA (Broadway Cinematheque) (当代MOMA百老汇电影中心)
Contact:
English address: North area of Dongzhimen MOMA, 1 Xiangheyuan Lu, Chaoyang district
Chinese address: 朝阳区东直门香河园路1号, 万国城北区(二环路东北角)